SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gray
Director, Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5427 scott.gray@smu.ca
Chad Newhook
Head Athletic Therapist
902-420-5434 chad.newhook@smu.ca
Dana Clements
Coordinator of Marketing
902-420-5426 dana.clements@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson
Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould
Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes
Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury
Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Sandra Jamieson
Coordinator of Programs, Intramurals & Clubs
902-420-5556 sandra.jamieson@smu.ca
Service Desk 902-420-5555

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III
Head Football Coach
AJ Tufford
Associate Head Coach & General Manager
Coach.tufford@smu.ca
Frantz Clarkson
Co-Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Corey Goff
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
Wayne Jacobs
Pass Game Coordinator / QB's
Gary Etcheverry
Assistant Head Coach / Running Backs
Micah Brown
Wide Receivers
Brandon Dubbs
Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Backs
Alex Lothian
Defensive Line / Defensive Quality Control
Erin Craig
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Joe Taplin
Inside Linebackers
John McGowan
Kickers/Holders Coach & Statistics
Paul Mason
Equipment Manager
Marty Udall
Team Chaplin

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman
Head Coach
Angela Colville
Assistant
Michael Andrews
Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig
Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole
Assistant
Jeff Paris
Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stienburg
Head Coach
trevor.stienburg@smu.ca
Tyler Naugler
Assistant
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Matt Malloy
Assistant Coach / Video

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mesut Mert
Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com
Adam Miller
Assistant Coach
Zach Bauld
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro
Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Tasia McKenna
Assistant Coach
Les Berry
Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade
Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury
Assistant
Steve Axford
Assistant
Amanda Boulegon
Assistant & Video Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Davison
Head Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie
Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca
Danielle Cyr
Goalkeeper Coach
Kim O'Rourke
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell
Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears
Assistant Coach
Hilary Sears
Assistant Coach
Steve Simmons
Assistant Coach
Thomas Kockanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer
Assistant Coach