SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Downie Acting Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5427 kevin.downie@smu.ca
Mallory Borden Operations Assistant
902-420-5425 mallory.borden@smu.ca
Chad Newhook Head Athletic Therapist
902-420-5434 chad.newhook@smu.ca
Dana Clements Coordinator of Marketing
902-420-5426 dana.clements@smu.ca
Kathy MacFarlane Operations Manager
902-491-6557 kathy.macfarlane@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Sandra Jamieson Coordinator of Programs, Intramurals & Clubs
902-420-5556 sandra.jamieson@smu.ca
Service Desk
902-420-5555

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III Head Football Coach
james.colzieIII@smu.ca
AJ Tufford Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator/QB's Coach
AJ Tufford <coachtufford@smu.ca>
David Gould Director of Video Operations/Special Teams Quality Control
Jon Klyne Chief of Staff/Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs
Frantz Clarkson Co-Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers Coach
Corey Goff Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
James White Wide Receivers Coach
Kelly Ireland Run-Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
Eric Nowak Asst. Defensive Line Coach
Joe Taplin Linebackers Coach
John McGowan Kicking Coach & Statistics
Paul Mason Manager
Gregg Ferguson Academic Facilitator
fergusoneducationsolutions@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman Head Coach
Angela Colville Assistant
Michael Andrews Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole Assistant
Jeff Paris Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stienburg Head Coach
trevor.stienburg@smu.ca
Ryan Hillier Assistant Coach
Tyler Naugler Assistant
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac Assistant
Tom Lee Development Coach
Chris Larsen Director of Development

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ebanezer Owusu Assistant Coach
Mesut Mert Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Mark Ross Assistant
Tasia McKenna Assistant Coach
Les Berry Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury Assistant
Steve Axford Assistant
Amanda Boulegon Assistant & Video Coach
Tom Lee Power Skating Coach
Ryan Hillier Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Davison Head Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Megan Kinsman Assistant Coach
megan_kinsman@hotmail.com
Thomas Kochanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears Assistant Coach
Darren McCallum Assistant
Steve Simmons Assistant Coach
Thomas Kockanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer Assistant Coach